Education News Team

Education News Team

Written 41 posts

Nobel Prize in Physics

4th October 2016

Minister for Further Education, Higher Education and Science, Shirley-Anne Somerville, has congratulated David Thouless, Duncan Haldane and Michael Kosterlitz – the team awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics – for their work on strange forms of matter.  Two of the winners – David Thouless and Michael Kosterlitz – were born in Scotland. Ms Somerville said: “Congratulations…

Read more