Marine & Fisheries News from other organisations

June 24, 2014 by No Comments | Category Uncategorized

The following four individuals have been appointed as Non-Executive Members of the Marine Science Co-ordination Committee (MSCC), they will take up their appointments on 1 July 2014:

  • Professor Mike Elliott: Director of the Institute of Estuarine & Coastal Studies and Professor of Estuarine and Coastal Sciences at the University of Hull, UK.
  • Dr Mark James: Operations Director of the Marine Alliance for Science and Technology for Scotland.
  • Professor Michel J Kaiser: Professor of Marine Conservation Ecology at the School of Ocean Sciences, Bangor University, Member of the Board of Seafish, and an independent Member of the Board of the Joint Nature Conservation Committee.
  • Dr Tavis Potts: Senior Lecturer in Oceans Governance at the Scottish Association for Marine Science (SAMS).

For enquiries, please contact:

Marine Science Co-ordination Committee Secretariat (MSCC)

Brought to you by Plymouth Marine Laboratory ( on behalf of the UK Marine Science Coordination Committee.

For more information about the Marine Science Co-ordination Committee, please visit


Leave a comment

By submitting a comment, you understand it may be published on this public website. Please read our privacy policy to see how the Scottish Government handles your information.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *